Reviews

We have a fabulous rating with our Yelpers, if you have an account there, you can check those out.

To see the most recent reviews, Please push the “book” button & look to the right side of screen.

These are just a few of the opinions from some of our best customers from over the last 10 years. Enjoy!

Nov 14, 2011
3 Year Old Birthday Party

Giggles the Clown was a HUGE success, she was so darling, so wonderful with the children, funny, patient. Adults were whispering to me, where did you find her, OMG, give me her phone number. Can’t wait for next year, Giggles will be INVITED again….Thanks again Joseph, Giggles was everything we could have wanted!!!!!-Debi Bonebrake

Mar 26, 2012
Everybody loves Giggles!

This is the second time I have had Giggles and she is absolutely the BEST! She brings a smile to everyone’s face, even the littlest kids who were initially afraid of clowns! One can make out that she loves kids and that is why she is so good at this! Thank you!-S.A

Mar 23, 2012
Excellent

I had the pleasure of working with Giggles the Clown who provided entertainment to my niece/nephews ages 2-5yrs of age and she was excellent with appropriate adult humor included. Joe (her agent) was also very pleasant to deal with and did not hesitate to provide service that same day at short notice. Will gladly use their services again in the future. Prices are also competitive-Stan Witcher

Mar 18, 2012
Great 60th Birthday party for my wife

We have used Absurd Entertainment for several Christmas parties in the past. Each time Joseph and his Characters did an excellent job. This time we used the Hairy Fairy and a leprechaun for my wife’s 60th birthday party and they were great. Always on time and entertained both adults and kids alike. I highly recommend them. Mary makes a great leprechaun.-P.S.

Mar 12, 2012
Magician did a great job!!

We hired the magician for our daughters birthday party. He was punctual even though we live far from Sacramento (willing to travel). He set up his booth quickly and in no time had all the kids enthralled with his magic. He even stayed later than necessary to talk with the kids and answer their questions. He was well worth the money. I highly recommend the service. Super polite. Very entertaining and very professional.-M.L.

Jan 16, 2012
k-HI the magic guy

K-HI and Bruno were such a great addition to my son’s 6th birthday party. he was able to keep 35 kids entertained and smiling, and made the adults happy too. He was kind, funny and patient!-L.L.

Dec 26, 2011
Visit from Santa

Santa was the hit of the party. He made a grand entrance and the kids were enthralled. He posed for pictures with adults and kids alike. He was perfection. I look forward to using absurd entertainment at our next party.-R.N.

Dec 20, 2011
Absurd is the Best

Absurd Entertainment recently provided entertainment to my holiday party. They were punctual, professional and thrilled my guests. I will definitely be using them again next year. Thanks for making my party is hit!-Deann Titone

Dec 10, 2011
Santa is coming to town!

What an amazing Santa the kids AND adults enjoyed seeing Santa at our Christmas party! Will use again! Enjoyed the story time as well as the meeting with Santa!-Cynthia M

Nov 6, 2011
Bosco is the best

Bosco arrived and just made himself at home. I was so busy greeting guests that I didn’t have a chance to talk to him at all. Not a problem, he is obviously an experienced professional! Everyone loved him and his bag of tricks and magic. He helped make Dan’s 60 Birthday party a magical memory……-Diane P

Nov 1, 2011
Halloween Carnival

Bosco the Magician was a huge hit at our school carnival. And, it was not just the kids that enjoyed the performance, but the parents enjoyed themselves too.-kristin roca

Sep 19, 2011
Most awesome clown ever for Ava’s 6th Bday !!!

We had Giggles the clown come to our party for our 6 year old’s first ever BIG party. She arrived on time and did exactly what we expected and more. I would highly recommend Giggles to anyone wanting the best experience for your child’s special day. My daughter is usually shy and she really made her feel very comfortable!! The magic show she did was awesome -very entertaining .The facepainting was excellent and she made THE best balloon creations!!!!

S.B.

Aug 9, 2011
Grim Reaper celebrates sister’s Big 4-0!

I live in Ohio and sent the Grim Reaper to my sister’s house for her 40th birthday. Not being local, I was not familiar with any entertainment companies in the area. I knew as soon as I spoke with Joseph that he would make sure everything was perfect. He worked with me on some special ideas, and the visit from the Grim Reaper was a hit! Turns out my sister was familiar with the company from seeing telegrams at work and magicians at family parties! She had nothing but great things to say!

Kirsten F

Aug 7, 2011
Made our little dinner into a party

On the night of the party, Joseph (in full gorilla regalia including a pink tutu!) and Marion showed up at 7 on the dot, did a fantastic performance, brought balloons and even gave a banana to my three-year-old son, who was totally enthralled. They both hammed it up and cracked everyone up. Marion even took pictures. They were friendly, professional, talented. I’m already plotting my next guerilla gorilla performance attack as soon as the right occasion comes along. Gorilla-gram was a hit!

Cristina I

Jul 27, 2011
The highlight of our party

Adults and kids alike enjoyed Joseph’s show very much . He started by performing a few tricks/magic for small groups and then for the whole audience. It was very entertaining! Everybody had fun and loved the show. Joseph made our party a great succes.

katerina

Jul 11, 2011
great company to use!!!!!

Absurd entertainment was a dream to work with for my son’s birthday party. Not only did Joseph put together a great package for us – saved us some $$ – but ensured that everyone involved was professional, courteous, and on time. The kids loved every aspect: the bouncy house, Bosco the magician, and Ben the juggler. Don’t think twice about going somewhere else, Absurd entertainment is all one needs for a successful party.

angela b

May 16, 2011
spidey and his sidekick

they were awesome!!!! They came for my sons 4th bday they were prompt and very entertaining. My 4 year old loved the magic tricks and all the kids had a blast especially at the balloon sword fight!!! Thanks!!!!!

Lizette Campos

Apr 18, 2011
Giggles the Clown

Giggles the Clown came to my sons, who were turning 1 and 3, birthday party. Not only were all the kids having a blast but the adults as well. Giggles constantly entertained everyone with her funny jokes, custom-made balloons and face painting. She was very professional and worth every penny. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you Absurd Entertainment for providing wonderful entertainment to my kids party.

Kourtney W

Apr 17, 2011
Awesome!!!’

OMG it was awesome! We surprised my Younger brother with a wizard singing gram because he’s an undercover Harry potter lover.. Absurd sent in the wizard that made everyone crack up with his funny jokes and magically tricks at Benihanas! It was the best joke I’ve sent my brother ever! Definitely will recommend to everyone! Thank you absurd entertainment!!!

Mike Lewis

Mar 14, 2011
The Hairy Fairy was a SMASH!!!!!!!!!!!!

The Hairy Fairy showed up for my wife’s bday party on time, and was a kick. Sang a couple songs, had a couple fun gimmick things that he did with her. Nothing too embarrassing. We had 35+ people at the party, and the fairy had them all singing and laughing. Great way to do something different to liven up a party. I’d do again.

Robert Stevenson

Mar 12, 2011
Giggles at our 3 year old’s birthday party.

She arrived on time and started the show immediately! She was great at capturing the birthday boys attention. He was dancing, and even let her paint his face. She’s great, but kids over the age of 5 will probably not stick around until the show is over.

Adrian Eimerl

Mar 7, 2011
Fantastic show

K HI was polite and put on an awesome show! We hired him for my sons 4th B day party. He totally engaged all the children and the show was worth every penny. Would definitely have him out again!

Andrea McFetridge

Mar 7, 2011
Wonderful Job

We requested Elmo for my son’s 1st birthday party. The magic show and balloons were great, funny, and entertaining. I received many compliments after they left on what an amazing job they did. I will definitely use Absurd Entertainment again for future birthday parties. Very professional and FUN!!! Thank you!!

Tanya Anderson

Feb 28, 2011
5 Star Rating

I enjoyed your service for my Granddaughter’s 1st Birthday. The Clown was very entertaining, the kids were engaged from the beginning to the end, the various balloon creations were adorable and excellent face painting designs. Very professional, yet funny! I will definitely use again for future engagements.

MILDRED SACRE

Feb 22, 2011
great

I don’t believe anyone could have been better. great talent, great attitude, and did her job well. she was timely, she was energetic and did a wonderful job with the kids. thanks

Vanessa N

Jan 25, 2011
Great entertainment with a GREAT Price

Your company made it so easy for me to reserve and set up. Giggle the Clown showed up on time, very friendly and professional and the kids loved her! She even stayed later to ensure all the kids got their balloons. We definitely recommend your services to other parents!

Brian H

Jan 14, 2011
Singing Telegram

Joseph did an amazing job! He was such a hit!!! Everyone was laughing like crazy! He was extremely professional about everything from the first phone call setting it up to following up after he delivered they telegram! I highly recommend using him for all you entertainment needs!

Jan L

Dec 12, 2010
singing telegrahm

The “Elf” was the hit of this 60th B-day party. It was easy to set up on line, and from out of state! The personal call from Joseph was very reassuring, the positive response from those who were there was overwhelming. Thanks for the great performance. I’ll order for another relative.

Matt T

Nov 8, 2010
The perfect highlight to a party!

Joseph at Absurd Entertainment was more than helpful in setting up the perfect signing telegram for my wife’s baby shower. Dressed as a gorilla in a diaper, Joseph made a lasting impression on all in attendance! It was totally worth every penny and will consider their services at future events. Thanks!